Planning Board

The Planning Board's primary responsibility is to review and consider applications as they relate to building, renovating, or planning to build in areas where ordinances exist. The Planning Board also provides substantive updates to ordinances, conducted over time and usually in consultation with planning professionals, to bring the documents up to date.

The Board consists of five members with staggered five-year terms and up to two alternates with one-year terms. 

Committee Members:
Kevin Morrissey (Chair) – Term Expires 2028
Matt Dow Sr (CoChair) – Term Expires 2025
William Gatti – Term Expires 2025
Ben McPherson – Term Expires 2026
Dennis McKeen – Term Expires 2027

Alternative members:
Jason Dow – Term Expires 2024
Jerry Keay – Term expires 2024

Town Office

Town of Albion
22 Main Street
Albion, ME 04910

(207) 437-2900
(207) 437-2903 Fax


Monday 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM

*NO new registrations will be processed 15 minutes prior to closing.  This includes vehicles, trailers, ATV, snowmobiles and boats.

*Town Office is CLOSED on all State Observed Holidays


GPS Coordinates

Lat:  44°31'56" N
Lon:  -69°26'33" W

Map & Directions